Hi my loves <3

What an amazing Monday today has been! The sun has
finalllllyyy decided to grace us with his presence AND, not only that, I received some presents in the mail..I will share with you what those are tomorrow though.

Today, I decided to do a little smokey-eye for one of my followers requests. Since I was going to my last doctors appointment, I didn't want to do anything
TOO out there, especially since it was early this afternoon. So, I did just a subtle smokey-eye with browns and maroons. 


Here's how I did it :) 

FACE
  • Foundation:  I used L'oreal's True Match Lumi Foundation in the shade Sand Beige and applied it with my Real Techniques Expert Face Brush
  • Concealer: I tried out my newly purchased Maybelline Instant Age Rewind in the shade Fair. I blended this in under my eyes to my temples with a beauty blenderand on the bridge of my nose and a little bit on my forehead to highlight my face.
    ---To set my concealer, I applied my Ben Nye Banana Powder , with the  beauty blender, to help make sure the concealer would not crease.
  • To contour a little on the hollows of my cheeks, forehead and on the underneath of my jaw, I used Macs Sheertone Blush, in Gingerly, with a conturing brush from Real Techniques.
Picture
  • Blush: I used two blushes from the BH Cosmetics 10 Color Palette .  The light pink color on the far bottom left corner and the middle pink color on the top row. I applied those with a Mary Kay Cheek Brush.

  • For a little bit more color, I applied just a small amount of Mary Kay Mineral Powder Foundation in the shade Bronze 1 with a Mary Kay Powder Brush all over my face.



EYES

PictureOn the left: Too Faced Natural Eyeshadow Palette
  • I used most of my colors from the bottom row of BH Cosmetics, 1st Edition, 120 Eyeshadow Palette.
    --I used the brownish, maroon color on my eyelid and applied that with a Mary Kay Eye Color Brush.
    --In my crease, I applied a medium brown to help blend out the colors and applied that with a Mary Kay Eye Crease Brush.
  • On the outer corner V of my eye, I applied the shades Sexspresso and Erotica from the Too Faced Cosmetics, Natural Eyeshadow Palette and used a Mary Kay Eye Crease Brush to help blend it out. 

    --THEN, to highlight my brow bone, I used the far left yellow color from the BH Cosmetics, 1st Edition, 120 Eyeshadow Palette.


  • Eyeliner: I used Maybelline Define-A-Line Eyeliner in the shade Ebony Black and applied that to my upper eyelid and upper/lower water lines. 
  • Mascara: I used my two favorite, GO-TO mascaras. The first one that I use is L'oreal's Telescopic Shocking Extensions Mascara in the shade Blackest Black. and then after that, I apply Maybelline's, The Rocket Volume Express, in the shade Black or Very black
  • Eyebrows: I used a brow definer pencil from Mary Kay in the shade Brunette to just fill them out a little. 

  • Setting spray: I used Urban Decay's Chill Makeup Setting Spray so everything would stay in place! This stuff is the bee's knees!!!



LIPS

  • Lip Liner: I used Jordana's Easyliner For Lips in the shade Silver Lilac
  • Lipstick: I used a Maybelline Lipstick in the shade Blissful Berry

TA-DAAA---and that's how I did my look for the day :) Hope you enjoyed my little tutorial of this smokey-eye. If you loved it, let me know, and if you have any requests that you would like me to do, don't be shy..leave a comment!! 

OH and if you were wondering what I was wearing, my vest is from BeBe and my shirt is from KnowStyle


Until next time...

XoXo--Kristina V



Leave a Reply.