DECEMBER..when I think of this month, all I imagine are crazy shoppers and lots of traffic! I happened to be one of those shoppers today. I decided to get up off of my butt from bed rest, yes, I know, shame on me, and go to Walgreens and spoil myself a little bit with some new makeup! I alsoooo, went on an online haul to Ulta AND Nume and splurged a little bit more. 'Tis the season right!? lol Unfortunately, I won't be able to share those lovely products with y'all until it comes in the mail. TRAGIC..I know!

I can, however, share with you what I got today.so sit in your seats ladies and lets get started! 

Picture
*The first item I got was the L'OREAL True Match Lumi Foundation, in the color Natural Beige, W4. I have heard nothing but great things about this foundation. Has a nice coverage and gives you a nice subtle glow. Once I start using it, I am going to do a tutorial and a review with this foundation.

*The next item I picked up was the MAYBELLINE Instant Age Rewind Concealer in the shade Fair or #10. I am starting to get dark circles under my eyes and I have been using a light Ulta concealer, but I feel I want more coverage and I really wanted to try this product out. It's suppose to help "erase dark circles and fine lines.." so honestly, who wouldn't want that.

*Another item I picked up was the Rimmel Scandal Eyes, Waterproof Eyeliner in the shade Nude. From watching one of my favorite channels on Youtube, I found out that this is the less harsher version of putting white on your lower water line. It helps you look more awake. 

*I also picked up today two lip products. The lipstick I got was the New Shade, Blissful Berry, by Maybelline and I love Jordana lipliners because they are so easy to apply and very affordable, so I got the shade Silver Lilac to go with this lipstick. I am not 100% sure if they are the right match, but we shall see! If not, looks like I will have to do another haul. OOPS ;)


Picture
Excuse my fat/pale hand lol but I did a few swatches so you could see the color of the eyeliner, lipliner and lipstick. The eyeliner is very subtle and not too bright so it should definitely make your eyes wider without being to out there. And the picture is kind of bad because I took these on my phone, but the lipliner and lipstick are both a nice winey/plum color. These colors are very in for Fall and I don't own anything like this so I can't wait to try these out!!

Once I get everything going and have my baby in the next few days, I am going to do make up how to's and reviews on the products I have bought on my Youtube channel and on here so y'all can see what everything looks like. 

ANYWHO---

I hope y'all enjoyed my first blog. There will be more to come! Leave some comments below if there is anything you would like me to try next or talk about in my next blog or vlog. 

Don't forget to subscribe to my Twitter, Instagram and Youtube pages! <3 

You can also add me on Luvocracy at www.luvocracy.com/krissyV

Secret admirer ;)
12/13/2013 01:28:59 pm

Aren't you just the cutest mommy to be ever!!! Keep goin girl. I wise woman once said "Even on a bad day there is always lipstick!" Xox

Reply
KristinaV
12/14/2013 06:29:23 am

Thanks :) Keep reading my blog and stay tuned for my Youtube videos!! <3 XoXo

Reply



Leave a Reply.